S Action Bluetooh Mouse

onewac

Mar 24, 2014
Visit site
Used it in the store where the samsung people are set up. Worked great with the 12.2. Am thinking about getting one myself.

Nychotxxx

Jul 26, 2012
Visit site
From what I understand there is new s action mouse I believe it's called that can practically do everything to operate the note pro -- home, multi windows etc etc. B&h has it on order.

bill-e

Jul 8, 2011
Visit site
I recieved mine this week from Best Buy...$10 more than BH but they had it in stock. I'm very happy with it. Size is right for me, does everything I can do with my finger. It is powered by one AA batery (included) which is fine with me as I travel with spares. Good investment I think and is needed to really make ths a business machine.

Sent from My Samsung Note Pro 12.2 SM-P905V using Tapatalk

Nychotxxx

Jul 26, 2012
Visit site
I'm a writer and use a samsung bt keyboard and the action mouse with my SNP. It's a great mouse, but I have one annoying frustration. If I point it to a place I want to make an insertion, I get a long menu of choices and it takes a couple of tries before I get a clean insertion point, is there any way around this issue?

bill-e

Jul 8, 2011
Visit site
Nychotxxx, I've experienced that as well in Hword as an example. I just played with it a bit (meaning paid attention to what was happening) and I found that if you click on a blank space no menu appears, but if you click on a letter or between letters in a word the right click menu appears. No way that I can see to stop that but to get out of it is one press of the *back* key.

The behavior is not consistant though.

Nychotxxx

Jul 26, 2012
Visit site
@bill-e you are exactly right. Is a PITA because I often have to insert between letters etc and get that FARGIN menu. I was hoping there was a way to reconfigure. But I guess not.

bill-e

Jul 8, 2011
Visit site