Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Matthew Neidig
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default PDF & Note-taking management, interaction with Evernote.

Hello everyone.

I'm a student entering a program for radiography. For the course, they've required the use of a tablet. While I'm thankful for whatever sense they had not to require just iPads for the course, I decided that my old tablet, the Galaxy Tab 2 and its apparent lack of stylus function and handwriting software, wasn't going to cut it, and I splurged on the Note 12.2 Pro with the 64gb model. I'm planning on taking a ton of notes, photos, and more for the clinicals and heavy coarse load I'm expecting.

The main thing I was attracted to this tablet for was note-taking software. My mobile phone is a Note II, so I was already pretty familiar with how Note-type devices function. I was already familiar with S Note, and I'm really like it so far, but I've also played with Papyrus, Lecture Notes, and I'm still considering other similar kinds of apps. Does anyone have any recommendations for note-taking apps other than the ones I've listed? Bonus points for ones that allow college-rule and a lot of customization of templates.