Tablet for doing mathematics / mathematical problems? (Note 10.1 vs Note Pro 12.2)

sorrenvino

Jan 12, 2015
Visit site
I'm a grad student interested in a tablet; at first I thought my uses were more-or-less limited to note-taking and PDF-annotation, but I was sufficiently impressed with trying out the Note 10.1 in a store that I'm now also interested in using it for actual mathematical work.

I'm trying to decide now between the Note 10.1 and the Note Pro 12.2; unfortunately the 12.2 was not available in the store. My concern is like everyone else's: is it too large (/heavy)? (Weight is a concern when I hold it up while lecturing.) However the counter-concern is just as worrisome: is the 10.1's screen too small?

If anyone has done their work (either their homework or research) on either of these tablets (e.g., for math / physics / engineering / chemistry), I'm especially interested in your experiences. The more detail the better. If you haven't actually done so but have a good feel for the nature of what I'm asking, that would also be great. I've spent a lot of time searching online but haven't found any input to this issue.

Traylaw

Mar 11, 2014
Visit site