little icons are gone from top left?

bendergarden

Jan 6, 2013
Visit site
I have a Note, (Canadian, so different - american has a home button on the bottom, mine has 4 touch symbols?) anyway I have had it about 4 weeks . There used to be little icons up in the top left when I had things running (a little globe for internet, a little envelope or something for messaging, something for maps etc.) now it doesn't matter whats running, the little icons never show. I figure I either turned off some setting (?) or I have a little bit of a software glitch or something , wondered if anyone had an idea.

I had been using an iPhone 3GS for the past 3 years. Switched because Apple did not offer the screen size and quality I was looking for . I checked out iPhone 5, weasn't that thrilled. I did not realize that Google/Samsung had blown so far beyond Apple in the tech sweepstakes. An iPhone 5 and a Samsung Galaxy 3S, Note etc. are not a pair of similar gadgets, ie: a matter of preference only. Apple is way behind, in a different class really.

Anyway, thanks if anyone knows

randall2580

Dec 12, 2011
Visit site
I have a Note, (Canadian, so different - american has a home button on the bottom, mine has 4 touch symbols?) anyway I have had it about 4 weeks . There used to be little icons up in the top left when I had things running (a little globe for internet, a little envelope or something for messaging, something for maps etc.) now it doesn't matter whats running, the little icons never show. I figure I either turned off some setting (?) or I have a little bit of a software glitch or something , wondered if anyone had an idea.