Gadget Guard Backspin Carbon Fiber review

weaselnoze

Nov 8, 2011
Visit site
Hey everyone. I've never done a review on a product before so don't expect me to get too detailed. I just thought I'd share my experience with y'all.

After trying on the Casemate Pop, Casemate Tough, Casemate Barely There, and finally a cheap TPU case, I decided I was going naked. All of the cases took too much away from the natural thinness and beauty of the skyrocket. I'm very good with my phones and normally dont even get a case, but the skyrocket always felt like it would jump out of my hand due to the thinness combined with the smooth back and rounded edges. I needed something...

I decided to try an adhesive skin like the zagg invisasheild skins. (Sidenote) Now i am no big fan of screen protectors but I especially HATE the Zagg screen protector, or anything similar for that matter. They are too damn thick and they are super soft. Dont believe me? Put a finger nail straight into the screen protector and you'll see what I mean. Not to mention how 'rubbery' they feel when trying to scroll a list on the screen. My finger often would grab the surface and skip around instead of a smooth swipe. But I digress... I thought to myself, sheeeiit, this would feel nice on the BACK of my phone and the rubberiness would add a little stability in my hand. So i found an iPhone zagg screen protector in my bag-o-tricks and slapped it on the back. Worked pretty well but i hated how it wasnt cut properly and never really looked great because of that.

So i jumped on the internets in search of an adhesive protector like the zagg screen protectors, cut specifically for the back of my SR.

Lookie what i found:

Gadget Guard CFBASA000003 Backspin Carbon Fiber Film for Samsung Skyrocket | TESSCO

So this isnt exactly the same material as the screen protectors but it adheres to the phone in the same way.

PIC!

20111221_120302.jpg

-VERY easy to put on.