New To Android & SGS2SR: Need Help

Sirrahdorraj

Apr 20, 2012
Visit site
I am new to Android, having come form a Win6.5 phone. I have only had my GS2SR for about 5 days now, and am still learning how to use it. If anyone could help me, I would appreciate it. I'm sure this is an oft repeated post, but after searching the board, I couldn't find an answer to the problems.

1. I have a business/personal (Sirrah@myemail.com) email account that I have set up, just like I did on my Win6.5 pos phone. Unfortunately, I can't get the phone to delete emails from the server when they are deleted from the phone (like I could in WIN6.5).
  2. I can't "Delete All". For example if I have 75 emails, but want to delete all 75 of them, I have to select the individual 75 emails.
  3. The same with my "DeletedTrash" folder. I just learned that all of the emails I've deleted from my inbox over the past 3 days (100+) are now sitting in my "Trash" folder, waiting for me to check them 1 by 1.
  4. Missing contacts, no easy way to copy them from Outlook to my phone.
  5. Bluetooth keeps dropping. It will say "Paired" with my Jawbone Prime, but not "Connected". Truthefully, this is waaaaay better than I had with my Windows phone. Bluetooth didn't work there at all. But it is inconvenient. It also could be a Jawbone issue.

Other than these few things (atleast for now!) I LOVE this phone!!!

Sirrahdorraj

Apr 20, 2012
Visit site
Issue #4 is fixed. Instead of going from Outlook to my phone, I imported them from Outlook to Gmail and then synced Gmail with my phone.

As for the account settings, when I check them on my phone, I don't see an option for deleting them from the server. Is there somewhere else I should be checking?

skyrocketeer

Mar 23, 2012
Visit site
go to the email account and open it..hit settings, more, incoming settings, scroll down to "when I delete from inbox" dialog make your choice "delete from server". hope this helps, and let me know if it fixes your issue.

highstar