Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Cannot Receive Text Messages

I don't know any details on the issue. All that I know is that since about last night I haven't gotten any texts. I had a friend text me, then i tried texting myself, nothing either time. Please give me insight on the issue and any possible solutions.

Default Re: Cannot Receive Text Messages

need alittle more information, are you stock, rooted, romed. running any third party txt messageing apps like google voice or the million others out there.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

i'm pretty sure that i'm stock (galaxy s2 skyrocket). the only thing that i can tell you is that i use a few group messaging apps because the concept of group messaging is a pile of excrement compared to iphones. I have been using launcher pro for about 5 months. I can send messages for the most part, but i can't receive any. I've booted my phone many times. They say that a few towers are down in my area, but that makes NO sense that i can still send, but can't receive. I really dont know what sort of information you need from me.

the reason i asked is because stuff like third party apps (sms services, launchers and some other) can effect what is getting through to your phone. though its not always or even the most common cause its a possibility. if you don't mind loosing your data try a factory reset, if you really don't want to loose your data just uninstall your launchers and chat services restart phone then have someone send you a text.

I am having this same problem. I can use WiFi, data for internet usage, send and receive calls, and send text messages, but not receive any text messages.