Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    48 Global Posts

Default Blackberry-Type app notifications application

Hello!

Althought i just recently registered to androidcentral, ive been actively following this and crackberry site for over a year now. Ive been a BB user for many many years, and knew how to use my BB in anyway you put it.

Recently i switched from BB after so long, and its undeniable that the BB does a good job in the notificacion department.So now that i got my brand new S2, im a complete noob with android. which is why i am now venting on these forums a little confusion i ran into:

is there any way to make my S2 notify me the way the BB does? not talking about the led notification, but the red asterisk that pops over an app when you get a msg? i know the top bar shows notifications, but sometimes they dont all show up at the same time or after some time they just go away, even if you never read the msg.

also i heard thet even though there is no led, you can use your screen for showing a led-type notification. is that true?

cant find any apps for either of these.

thanks!
  2. Thread Author  Thread Author    #2  

Global Posts
    48 Global Posts

Default Re: Blackberry-Type app notifications application

no one? thats a cold welcome

Global Posts
    395 Global Posts

I'm exactly in the same boat with you. Same BB experience.

The S2 has a led but it's only used to show that it's charging.

Another thing that I miss from BB is the custom sounds for just about anything that makes a chirp on the device.

Not a deal breaker for me, but sure are missed functions.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

Global Posts
    48 Global Posts

same with me bro!