Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By UJ95x
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Not booting into Cyanogenmod ROM Samsung Galaxy S2 (i9100g)

Hello,

I am new to android forums so please don't mind if my question is either not in the right place or may have been solved earlier.

Basically my wife's phone is a samsung galaxy S2(i9100g) and I spent the whole night yesterday trying to get cyanogenmod on it without much luck. I initially followed the wrong instructions (Information: Samsung Galaxy S II ("i9100") - CyanogenMod) for Galaxy S2(i9100) and wasnt able to load clockwork recovery onto the phone which is when I realized I'm loading the wrong recovery for the i9100g. So, then I got the correct version from (Information: Samsung Galaxy S II G ("i9100g") - CyanogenMod) of the clockworkmod recovery and finally the recovery loaded using Heimdall. The recovery version was Version 5.x.x.x. like that on the wiki page. Now because I dint realize that even the cyanogenmod zip files can be different for both the versions, I first tried flashing i9100.zip to it which failed and told me that its the wrong file after which I got all the correct files from their website. i.e. first I tried the latest nightly i.e. 27/03 .zip and then because that dint work I tried cm-10.1.3-i9100g.zip (the stable version).