Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default How to add contacts in WhatsApp?

I am brand new to androids ( got Samsung Galaxy SII) and can not add contacts to my WhatsApp..any ideas?

thanks.
    Last edited by ajouria; 05-23-2011 at 04:50 PM.
    Forums Emeritus

Global Posts
    13,813 Global Posts

Welcome to the forums and thanks for introducing yourself!

Now to make sure your question gets answered, I'm going to move your post to our Galaxy S 2 forums so we can get the attention of other Galaxy S 2 owners and hopefully get your questione answered.
    Thanked by:
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Thanks Cory!

I hope I get some replies, as searching on net it seems a lot of users encounter the same problem. Suggestions such as " make sure you got the + sign in front of numbers", or having them stored in your favourites or even store numbers on phone rather than SIM, do not resolve the issue. WhatsApp's FAQs do not provide any tips either..wonder if it is a glitch they have...

Default Re: How to add contacts in WhatsApp?

Hi there, I am also a relative novice on Android and have just got my Motorola Xoom. Same issue, am unable to get the contacts to sync anywhere.

Other forums suggest rooting the tablet and somehow transferring from a rooted android operated mobile phone, given that I only found out what rooting means yesterday not really an option for me!

I contacted WhatsApp and here is their reply verbatim

"Hi,

Thanks for your message. Sorry, we don't support tablet devices for WhatsApp.
    --
    Best / Un saludo,
    Cristina"

Any assistance for a non tech guy like me would be much appreciated

Just to go back to basic one more time.. you DO have "+" sign AND the country code in front of your phone numbers in your contact right?