Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    2,048 Global Posts
    ROM
    None Yet...

Default Otterbox Defender Case for the SIII (Video)

So here you have it guys! My first look at the Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender case by Otterbox!

Let me first start off by saying that I don't do a lot of youtube videos. So please take it as you will! I am by no means a pro at video editing but I thought I would share my first look with the Otterbox case with you all!

Enjoy...

[YT]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NdxGtQePNjE&feature=plcp[/YT]
    My Video...

[YT]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CHNkgN8YND4[/YT]
    Drop Test (Not mine but enjoy it anyways!)

Build - The build quality is just amazing! It feels rock solid in the hand and even better if you have big hands.

Screen Protector - I love it. It doesn't hold you back like I thought. Over all its a great addon!

Access to the ports and buttons - Very good for the most part. The home button can be tricky to use at times but I got used to it so now I am no longer annoyed with this.

Thickness - Yes its bulky and thick! The way that I like it! (Not to be dirty here or anything.) Its a great trade off as it will protect your device from drops.

Dust flaps - They do as they should. Cover us the holes in the case where your USB port is and your headphone jack.

The bad?

Menu and back button - It sits a little low on the case. I did however get used to it. JUst give it sometime. In no time you will get used to it.

Up keep - As I said before you may wanna clean this one time a week or so.

Anyways if you have any questions or anything guys please feel free to ask! I will answer them here or simply inbox.

Cheers!
    Thanked by:

Default Re: Otterbox Defender Case for the SIII (Video)