Samsung won't mount to my Mac???

zargon#AC

Sep 23, 2010
Visit site
I am new to Samsung :cool: and am a stick in the mud mac user - trying to mount my Samsung through the usb results in nothing. On or off is no use. Preferences are set to "Mount as Volume" when connected to computer.
Am I doing something wrong?:mad:
I have also tried to mount it using VMwareFusion XP Professional.
Won't mount there either. :p
I know I could take the SD card out and mount but how do I access the actual phone. :p

TIA for all good advice.:)

rltripp

Apr 20, 2010
Visit site
I am new to Samsung :cool: and am a stick in the mud mac user - trying to mount my Samsung through the usb results in nothing. On or off is no use. Preferences are set to "Mount as Volume" when connected to computer.
Am I doing something wrong?:mad:
I have also tried to mount it using VMwareFusion XP Professional.
Won't mount there either. :p
I know I could take the SD card out and mount but how do I access the actual phone. :p

TIA for all good advice.:)

After connecting your phone to your mac with the USB cable, pull down on the notification bar at the top of the screen on your phone. Click on it where it says "USB connected" and then select "Mount"

Hope that helps.

zirkwander

Sep 26, 2010
Visit site
Plug your Android to Mac then from your Android go to:

Settings>Applications>Development>USB Debug

Make sure to check USB Debug.

Or better yet, install Salling Media Sync

MANdroid5000

Oct 5, 2010
Visit site
This worked for me, thanks.

Don't just turn USB debugging on, also go into USB settings and say to mount it as media player in mass storage. Paradoxically this proceeded to mount it in mass storage on my MacBook (running 10.6.4)

natew

Oct 12, 2010
Visit site
comment uncalled for

Get a real computer and you wouldn't have petty problems like this.

Sent from my crippled with Bing, Galaxy S phone.