Galaxy S3 Having wifi Problems After 4.3 Update

7plymaple

Jul 3, 2013
Visit site
Hi Everyone,

So I have an unrooted s3 and it was working fine until I got the 4.3 update. Now it looses wifi connection on both my home and work wifi. So I don't think this is a router problem. I have searched for problems related to the 4.3 update and I have seen that some people are having troubles with the s4. But I haven't seen much mentioned about the S3 SGH-I747M. I am with tellus.

Has anyone else had this problem? It will work perfectly for a while.. But for a lot of the day both at work and at home it will say I am not connected or that the connection is unstable.

Is this maybe related to one of the many apps that appeared on the phone with the 4.3 update?

Any help is much appreciated!

Thanks.

Also I have read that doing a factory reset is a good idea after an OS update? I have never done this before. If I do it should I remove the external memory card? Or does that need to get wiped too?

Also I have seen a youtube video that shows two different methods of doing a factory reset. One through the settings menu. And the other using the hardware buttons. Do they both give you the exact same result?

Last edited by a moderator:

Jheremy Gil

Feb 12, 2014
Visit site