Samsung S3 / galaxy tab 2 Memory issue

camlt

Jul 18, 2013
Visit site
Hi All,

I am new to forrums so i am not sure if i have posted this in the right place.

Ok to the point, I have a S3 mini and a Galaxy tab 2 Over the last few months I have had several issues with both my devices saying that the memory is full.

This is creating a issue as the phone and tablet become un-usable with a pop up box saying that i need to delete files to make space and the only way I have found to fix the problem is to do a factory reset and then it only lasts for week at most until it happens again. As i use both of these devices for work i do not really want to resetting them after a couple of days.

I have tried to:
Move files to a external memory card.
Clear the Cache, both inside the phone and using the debug option.
Used MMI code *#9090# to move the storage card to a external memory.
delete all of the videos and pictures off the device.

All with out any luck.

It has been suggested to me that i Root the devices but as i have these devices on a company contract that is not option that i can take.

Please see the below image:

onsn.png

As you can see the available memory is only 84.07 MB, the totals above do not equal anywhere near the 11.77GB I have in memory.

Has any one ever come across this problem?? does any one know a solution to this?? any help with this will be greatly appreciated, as i have searched the internet and can not find any solutions to this dilemma. I have also contacted my mobile operator and there answer is to format the device as i mentioned before that is not really something that i want to do.

Many thanks in advance.

Jul 18, 2013
Visit site
Hi All,

I am new to forrums so i am not sure if i have posted this in the right place.

Ok to the point, I have a S3 mini and a Galaxy tab 2 Over the last few months I have had several issues with both my devices saying that the memory is full.