Bluetooth doesn't work on calls when audio jack is used.

Brett636

May 3, 2010
Visit site
I drive a truck for a living, and while I am driving I have my phone plugged into the aux plug on my stereo so I can stream music, talk shows, etc. while I am driving. The problem comes in when I recieve a phone call the phone will not send the call to my bluetooth headset, but instead sends it over the stereo until I unplug the aux cable from the phone. Is there a fix for this or a setting I am missing to fix this issue? Its very frustrating to have to unplug my phone for a call and plug it back in for everything else, and my old evo 4g handled this like a champ sending all calls directly to the bluetooth if it was turned on. Suggestions highly appreciated!

P.S. my bluetooth headset is a jawbone era incase it matters. Thanks!

bassmig

May 25, 2012
Visit site
I seem to be having the same issue, I didn't put 2 and 2 together until I saw this thread. My headset was working the day before but I didn't have the audio jack in use. And I tried it with my crappy old moto headset and found the same results. I really see this as an unacceptable flaw. I hope I just missed a setting. i will try out some stuff when I get a chance to see if there is a setting for that.

Brett636

May 3, 2010
Visit site
I just confirmed with Samsung's technical support that is in fact the case. The phone will not route calls to a bluetooth device as long as an audio cable is connected to the audio jack. This is a problem and may end up requiring me to return the phone. How could Samsung overlook such an important, yet small detail?

ImaDroidFan

Sep 8, 2011
Visit site
I am in the same boat. When playing Pandora using the headset and trying to answer a phone call I can't even hear the person on the other side of the call. It is a pain in the rear to pull the plug while driving to answer the call. If this is true Samsung did miss a small details with a big impact to many individuals.

MOTH477

Jan 13, 2011