Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree11Likes
  • 1 Post By madonnasmanonetoo
  • 1 Post By strykerpks
  • 1 Post By Kevin_STLTechTalk
  • 1 Post By strykerpks
  • 1 Post By lilcledix
  • 1 Post By mkm1126
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default US Cellular Customer With Questions About GSIII

I have preordered my GSIII which I have never done before. The way I understand it, they should be shipping out sometime this week. YAY! Question is, will I receive an email to notify me when it has been sent to my home? And has anyone seen any more info. as to a more specific shipping date for preorders? You guys are such help! Thanks so much. I love Android Central and this forum!

Default Re: US Cellular Customer With Questions About GSIII

When I placed my pre-order, Verizon asked for an email address. They emailed to that address a confirmation of my pre-order. And then a few weeks later they emailed to that address a notification that my phone had shipped.

I ordered my SGSIII from Verizon though, so your mileage may vary... But I can't believe ANY company would handle it a different way, especially a company as good at customer service as US Cellular.

According to their twitter feed, you should receive an email with tracking once it ships. We'll see how reliable that is though. It seems that due to the volume, some people on this forum (Sprint and ATT customers IIRC) actually received their phone before they even got the email.
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

Ok, thanks for the prompt answers! I can't stand this waiting game!! Lol!

Quote Originally Posted by jdennysgirl View Post
    Ok, thanks for the prompt answers! I can't stand this waiting game!! Lol!