Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    16 Global Posts

Default Text Messages In Call Logs

Is there anyway to filter out my text messages from my call logs? I want it to log my missed calls only.

I can go to "View By" and select "Missed Calls" but the second i back out and go back in it logs all my texts and calls together. Any way to permanently have it log missed calls only?

Global Posts
    43 Global Posts

Default Re: Text Messages In Call Logs

Noob here, but it goes like this: phone>recent>settings>view by.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Global Posts
    16 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Bats View Post
    Noob here, but it goes like this: phone>recent>settings>view by.
    Yeah, but when i back out and go back into my logs the settings reset and shows my text messages again.

Global Posts
    514 Global Posts

Same issue here... hopefully there is a fix for this soon...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Android Central Forums

Global Posts
    9,696 Global Posts
    ROM
    touchejiz

maybe try a 3rd-party dialer app like Go Contacts

Question Re: Text Messages In Call Logs

Still an annoying bug in my galaxy note 2
    When I change it to phone calls only it stays "for a while"..
    but always turns back to calls and msgs almost at random (I think when I restart)

Any solutions?

Samsung Log Converter from the play store no settings to make just gets rid of messages in the call log

Enjoy
    Thanked by 4:

On my JB Sprint S3 it only shows calls, and I don't see any option to make it show texts.
    PLEASE, when asking for help provide as much information as possible. We can't help unless we know what the symptoms are and what you did before they began.

Global Posts
    359 Global Posts