Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Can't figure out Copy/Paste on S3

I've been using android for 2 years, and was able to copy/paste fine on my EVO.

On my S3, I press & hold, I get the two blue selectors. I drag around, then press what I presume is the copy icon (at top right, icon is two sheets of paper).

The copy/paste bar disappears from the top.

At this point, I thought I would just press and hold to get a paste option. Nothing happens when I do. I only get a single blue selector which lets me move the cursor.

What am I missing?

How do I invoke the paste option?

Thanks,
    Mike
    BEACH BUM

ROM
    Stock : Rooted, Unlocked

Default Re: Can't figure out Copy/Paste on S3

Quote Originally Posted by pcguys View Post
    I've been using android for 2 years, and was able to copy/paste fine on my EVO.

On my S3, I press & hold, I get the two blue selectors. I drag around, then press what I presume is the copy icon (at top right, icon is two sheets of paper).

The copy/paste bar disappears from the top.

At this point, I thought I would just [HL]press and hold to get a paste option[/HL]. Nothing happens when I do. I only get a single blue selector which lets me move the cursor.

What am I missing?

How do I invoke the paste option?
    That is how you do it, works fine on mine. Are you stock or rooted?
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Stock. I'll reboot in case my phone is confused.

Thx
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

Just rebooted. Still, a press and hold does not invoke the paste option.

YIKES!!!

I NEED COPY/PASTE!!!

HELP!!!!

What are you trying to paste into? I long press into a text field and paste option appears. Sounds like you are doing it right, not sure why it's not working.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Android Central Forums