Best case for samsung galaxy s3?

leegodsell

Sep 17, 2012
Visit site
I use the otterbox commuter it adds a little bulk to the phone but also adds a lot of protection.
I work in a warehouse so the added protection is a must. I would look at how and where you use your phone to decide what case you need if like myself you work in a place where your likely to give it a few knocks then go for the otterbox if you work in an office then maybe just a gel skin would be better.
In the end the decision is yours but as a user of the otterbox I really like the added protection and cam live with the added bulk.

Sent from my S3 via Tapatalk

jcp007

Trusted Member
May 17, 2012
Visit site
The OB Defender case is definitely worth it. There is a drop test video by SmartphonePedia Sales with the GS3 encased in a Defender case that was enough to convince me.

Sent From My Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Tablet

UnfocusedHTC

Jun 2, 2011
Visit site
I've used the commuter on all 4 of my smart phones and it has saved every single one of them.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Android Central Forums

SenseMonkey

Jun 4, 2012
Visit site
The defender all the way. I have a white s3 and i bought the glacier colored case; i dont like the built in screen protectors cause they degrade the screen so as i did with my last phone i decided to rip out the screen protector and stick a zagg hd on this badd boy. Doesnt grade quality,phones looks sexy (and looks 1 of a kind trust me!!) And the phone is protected. Imo i loved the s3 naked,but it was kinnda hard to hold w/o feelinq i was qonna drop it. So i put the OB Def. And its easier to grip imo. Cheak out that combo. :)

Sent from my S3:)

Wnrgway

Jun 29, 2012
Visit site
Best case is subjective. It's a tradeoff between protection and bulk. Otterbox Defender and Seidio Convert offer excellent protection, but I wouldn't want to carry them in my pocket. Both are offered with a belt clip.