First Android, New Galaxy SIII, Lots of Questions!

snipersendit

Oct 15, 2012
Visit site
Hello all,

I'm new to Android, I've been an iPhone user since the iPhone came out so needless to say I'm re-learning how to use a smartphone. I love the Galaxy and for the most part I've got it figured out. I do however, have a few specific questions.

1. Wireless Charging: I am aware Samsung has a wireless charger that requires you add a special case and use their station. What I'm wondering is, is there another alternative, maybe a special battery that works with aftermarket charge stations?

2. Computer Sync: I use a MacBook and it was easy to sync my iPhone, any recommendations on programs to use to sync my Android to my iTunes and iPhoto? Also, I would like to transfer files from my external hard drive onto my Galaxy.

3. Apps/Accessories: I downloaded a task killer already but are there any other must have apps I should look into that increase performance, look and productivity?

Thank you in advance for your replies. ;)

SteveB2

Jan 21, 2011
Visit site
1. You could, but I doubt it will be as clean a look as the official battery.

2. I think alot of people us double twist.

3. Delete that sucker right now! There is no need for a task killer. Search the forums or look on AC for why. BIG no-no these days.

Enjoy your phone!

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

Livia.

Oct 2, 2012
Visit site
To transfer files from your external hard drive, you can buy a usb otg adapter and connect it directly to your phone.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Android Central Forums

trucky

Oct 12, 2011
Visit site
Re: First Android, New Galaxy S3, Lots of Questions!

1. Wireless Charging: I am aware Samsung has a wireless charger that requires you add a special case and use their station. What I'm wondering is, is there another alternative, maybe a special battery that works with aftermarket charge stations?