1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    825 Global Posts

Default Official JB 4.1.2 for SGH-I747M?

Does anyone have any time frames on when the Official JB 4.1.2 update will be out for the SGH-I747M.
    The battery life improvement alone makes me very excited for this. I am on Telus on Ontario Canada.
    I am VERY new to to having a Galaxy S3, just switched over from a Blackberry so still learning

Thanks

Global Posts
    6,876 Global Posts
    ROM
    Wicked Sensations

Default Re: Official JB 4.1.2 for SGH-I747M?

Check via Samsung Kies if your phone has an update waiting or not.

Other than that, try here: (it's actually 4.1.1.)

Global Posts
    355 Global Posts

Or do like I do and check here daily. This is how I found out that 4.1.1 was available on my Telus S3.

Thanked by:
    mhinc 
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

Global Posts
    825 Global Posts

I don't really understand Kies? Is that like Desktop software to physically download that update and install it rather than do it OTA?
    I don't want to root my phone, not at this point, so that is out of the question. Thanks BASSMIG, good to see someone else here on Telus with the same phone. And thanks for that page, that is very helpful! I will keep my eyes peeled. Im your opinion when do you think we will see an official OTA release from Telus for 4.1.2

Global Posts
    355 Global Posts

If 4.1.1 is any indication I doubt we'll see anything before at least mid February (here's to hoping I'm wrong and they push it out like next week)...They released it(4.1.1) before Halloween on the international but it took almost 2 months to push to the rest of the devices. Hopefully because it is not as big of a release it will be quicker to push to all devices. Another good source for Canadian Phone info such as that is Mobile Syrup. Can't say I've spent a lot of time there myself but they did have some inside info around release dates as well.