Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Question Why is my battery draining so quickly?

Hi there everyone I am new to Android coming from an iPhone 5. So I have had my S3 a couple weeks now & well I do like the phone there are certain things that are making me regret the decision of switching from my iPhone 5 to the S3. The biggest issue I have is battery life & the way this phones battery will just drain down doing NOTHING I have to charge this phone every single day which is very annoying on my iPhone 5 I could go without charging it most of the time 2 days sometimes 3. Last night I charged the phone & like a min after unplugging the phone it drops to 99%. Also when I go to bed lets say the battery is at 68% by the time I wake up its dropped down to 48% how on earth does the phone drop 20% overnight sitting there its very frustrating. Hopefully someone here can help me out give me some answers.

TIA

Default Re: Why is my battery draining so quickly?

While you're sleeping it's working. There are always things going on with sync, signal, deep thinking, etc. Put it on the charger every night. It's a fast processor with a huge screen and all that cool stuff takes a lot of juice. The less you look at it the longer it lasts.
    Blessed are they who can laugh at themselves, for they shall never cease to be amused.

Quote Originally Posted by RkoViper81 View Post