Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Galaxy S3 Time & Date Stamp

Is there any way to put a time and date stamp on a photo on the Samsung Galaxy S3? I've tried a couple apps to no avail. I'm a realtor and need time and date stamps on my photos. I really need to be able to turn it on and off. I'm very frustrated!

Default Re: Galaxy S3 Time & Date Stamp

I'm not sure I understand your problem - every photo that I take using the stock camera application is named something like this:
    yyyymmdd_hhmmss.jpg (showing the 4 digit year, 2 digit month, 2 digit day; separated by an underscore and then the 6 digit military time [so everything after noon adds + 1, so 3:15 pm is actually 1515 - 12 + 3 is 15]).
    Any file explorer will show you this information, and any picture viewer will allow you to look at the file properties, which includes the filename.Galaxy S3 Time & Date Stamp-uploadfromtaptalk1363672489494.jpg
    Finally, any EXIF viewer (ex. ExifViewer: http://market.android.com/details?id...kado.exifviewx
    should show the date/time embedded in the picture (along with the GPS location if you have that enabled).Galaxy S3 Time & Date Stamp-uploadfromtaptalk1363672514607.jpgSent from my rooted, debloated, deodexed Sinclair ZX-80 running CM -0.001 using Tapatalk 2
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3