Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    8 Global Posts

Default Problems

Hello there ,

Can someone help me with this problem .
    I'm still a beginner and yet i did request some help from the sprint forum but they say that you need to go to the following forum because the forum that i entered was a sprint forum .
    Yeah , i rooted my samsung S3 GT- I9300 since that past 2 day . i'm a little bit confuse about this process which the "meyerweb" guy asked me what kind of carrier that i used and i did give him the current information and still he still said that it not enough. Is there any other possible solution for me to find my carrier and the correct ROM that i should use for my phone.

MODEL : GT-I9300
    FCC ID : A3LGTI9300A
    SSN : -I9300GSMH
    RATED : 3.8V ; 2100mA
    MADE IN KOREA BY SAMSUNG
    CARRIER : - [Not really sure because i don't know where to check at the first place]
    COUNTRY : - [Not really sure because i don't know where to check at the first place]

Default Re: Problems

The carrier is the company you pay each month for your phone service (e.g. Verizon, Sprint, AT&T).
    The country is where you are.

If you were able to look in Settings -> About phoneyou would find this information which would help us determine what model, kernel & firmware your phone was running. If you then selected the Status item you'd find thiswhich would show the carrier.
    Since the phone isn't working we have to rely on you to fill in the blanks. It's important to know the exact model & carrier (who you get your phone service through) so that we can direct you to the correct ROM to reload.
    Judging by your video the phone will still boot into Download mode, so all is not lost.