1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Lightbulb Samsung Galaxy S3 i9305 (T-Mobile/UK) - Recovering DELETED Videos from INTERNAL MEMORY

Hey Guys & Girls,
    I am in great need of your help. I seem to be in the same position as many before me but I cannot seem to fully understand why I'm failing to recover deleted videos from my Samsung Galaxy S3.
    These deeply sentimental and precious videos were accidentally deleted last week and I just considered they were gone and lost forever.
    However, after doing some research via Google/YouTube etc. (baring in mind, I'm not too tech savvy) I saw that there is plenty of software out there where you can recover data (Remo, Stellar Phoenix) - so I thought there was a vague possibility of tracing these deleted videos.
    BUT the PC I plugged my phone into recognised it as a portable device but no software recognises it as a drive even though it is connected via USB.
    I have tried enabling USB mass storage via rooting my Samsung but still no joy.
    I've used DiskDigger but not recovered the desired files.
    Before I give up entirely, is there a way of succeeding? If I've lost the files then I will accept that but I don't understand why the software does not recognise my phone and let me at least attempt to perform a recovery.

Help please!

Thank you

Default Re: Samsung Galaxy S3 i9305 (T-Mobile/UK) - Recovering DELETED Videos from INTERNAL MEMORY

In the future you can try something like Cloud Drive: for an automatic backup solution and Dumpster - Recycle Bin: (must be installed BEFORE you accidentally delete stuff) for a recovery solution.

When you connect the phone to a computer via USB there should be a selection in the Notification bar that will let you switch between PTP (Picture Transfer Protocol) and MTP (Media Transfer Protocol). If you select MTP you should be able to access the content of an SDCard (if you have one) and the internal storage where pictures/videos are stored.