HELP ME!!!

Aug 4, 2013
Visit site
Hello guys,

I just registered fastly to require a help for my samsung galaxy s3 gt-i9305
So problem is that someone recommend me to install an app called chainfire3D which corrupted my phone now it dosen't start on boot but i am still able to go to recovery mode I've read somewhere that i need to flash ROM and i am completely new to flashing it means i will ask many questions during this operation

So,my first question is: when i done this work can i still root my mobile?

I will be very glad if i see some1 reply me please

MichaelBR

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
I suggest you search for how to install ROMs on the S3 using Odin. Then go to Sammobile.com and download the desired ROM. You can get exactly the original one you had, or even an unbranded one.

You will have to boot the phone in download mode and install the ROM via Odin, and your phone will be new again.

After that, you can try and root again.

I did that on my old Galaxy Ace, and it was perfect.

I also suggest you look for a tool to do nand backups, to backup the entire ROM, such as Clockwork Mod.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using AC Forums mobile app

GSDer

Jan 30, 2011
Visit site
All you need is the USB cable.

Since you can still boot in Recovery mode you can try clearing the cache. If that doesn't help, I'd suggest that you use the Kies software on your PC to flash the correct firmware - that will reduce the possibility of errors on your part in selecting an incorrect firmware.

And unless you have a specific reason for rooting, I'd suggest that you avoid that until you do have a reason (and until you learn more about the whole process - it clearly states that [root] Chainfire3D https://forums.androidcentral.com/e...s/details?id=eu.chainfire.cf3d&token=YzRo2uIJ is for rooted phones).

Sent from my rooted, debloated, deodexed Sinclair ZX-80 running CM -0.001 using Tapatalk 2

Aug 4, 2013
Visit site