Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default My Galaxy S3 keeps restarting itself continuously - Help!

Hi All,

I am new to this so please bear with me :-)

My SGS3 woke me up in the early hours of Sunday morning with it restarting itself repeatedly. The phone turns on, i am able to unlock my screen and probably use the phone for about a minute until it restarts itself again. I have left the phone turned off for many hours and turned it back on again and still the same thing is happening. Also have taken the battery out and left the phone for serveral hours too and even still the problem is there.

Your help will be much appreciated.

Thanks - Raf

Default Re: My Galaxy S3 keeps restarting itself continuously - Help!

The power/lock screen button might be loose. That is what happened to mine and so my phone kept turning on and off. If you look at the button and it feels loose you might need to get it fixed. Hope that helped. Good luck

The exactly same problem is happening to me
    The battery is too hot after it happens

if you know anything please let me know

For me it is not the button
    If it is the button problem , I think the battery won't get too hot after restarting
    I guess there is no problem with hardware

I was using gallery while voice recorder running in background
    And it started happening .
    I did the factory data reset but it didn't help.

Please help if you know anything

Thanks
    Last edited by Thu Rein Tun; 06-10-2014 at 11:25 PM.

Welcome to the forums!
    Quote Originally Posted by Thu Rein Tun View Post
    For me it is not the button
    If you take the battery out and reinsert it, does the phone turn itself on?

If not, if you turn the phone completely off and connect the charger do you see the battery graphic showing the current battery level and charging activity?