help - water damaged S3 keeps restarting

Celina1717

Feb 21, 2014
Visit site
Hi just bought a Samsung galaxy s3 and it has water damage it is currently in rice however the problem with it is tht it just keeps restarting. Everything else on the phone works fine... anyone have any idea what the problem may be?

Posted via Android Central App

rusty502

Jan 6, 2014
Visit site
Hey chill out, you have started three threads already, be patient, do a search, water damage has been discussed many many times, if it has had time to dry, and doesn't work, it ain't going to.

Celina1717

Feb 21, 2014
Visit site
I am new to this app / site and did not know if the right ppl to help would see it if I only posted one and I wasnt sure if I posted to the right forum. And I understand tht water damage has been talked about frequently however I haven't seen anything pertaining to my situation.

rusty502

Jan 6, 2014
Visit site
I am new to this app / site and did not know if the right ppl to help would see it if I only posted one and I wasnt sure if I posted to the right forum. And I understand tht water damage has been talked about frequently however I haven't seen anything pertaining to my situation.