Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Galaxy S3: Please Help Me, firmware upgrade encountered an issue

Hello guys. This is my first time here. I have Samsung Galaxy s3 GT-I9300 . I have problems with my phone. I cannot use it. It shows up firmware upgrade encountered an issue. Please select recovery mode in Kies & try again.
    I tried Press and hold the Volume Down+Home+Power buttons until a recovery mode screen appears. But when i press volume up to download a new firmware it happens nothing. It shows again the Firmware upgrade encountered an issue. Please select recovery mode in Kies & try again. Every 3 seconds i see Firmware upgrade encountered an issue. Please select recovery mode in Kies & try again.

Please help me .
    Thanks a lot, and sorry for my bad english.

Global Posts
    24,707 Global Posts
    ROM
    SlimKat

Default Re: Please Help Me, firmware upgrade encountered an issue.

Welcome to the forums.
    So you can't reboot into DOwnload mode at all?

What could not be changed, must be endured - New Spring, by Robert Jordan
    Community Guidelines and also here, Developer Rules, and Marketplace
    Mobile Nations Sister Forums: iMore/Connectedly/Windows Central/Crackberry
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Thanks .
    Yes, it keeps showing me the same thing after i do the volume up, it brings me back to the error. I dont know where the problem is
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

Maybe it is because the phone is not connecting good with a usb cable. I see on samsung kies every 2 seconds phone get connected and disconnected. I also tried other cables the same thing.

First of all, be sure you don't have a cable connected when you attempt to boot into Download mode.