4.3 SD write access

Sasazuka

Jul 16, 2013
Visit site
This thread is probably what is being referred to in regards to rooting. Read through all of it before you start - most of the stuff that's relevant is at the end.

kjnangre

Jun 7, 2012
Visit site
May have to do this if all else fails. They told me when I called the play store that rooting voids the warranty is that true? I have no experience with rooting is there much chance of bricking your phone with this method? If you could give me a link to this method and any tips for a total noob at this it would be much appreciated! Thanks!

Yep, in particular I used this: xda-developers - View Single Post - [HOWTO] Root Stock i9505G 4.3 (Google edition)

Didn't work with my 64-bit PC, but once I switched to my 32-bit laptop, it took less than 2 minutes to root the phone, and then another 5 minutes to modify the text file.

I'm far from an expert. I think if you follow the instructions, you should be safe from bricking, but I could be wrong. I have no idea about warranties. Perhaps other who know more will answer you better.

spacolin

Aug 11, 2013
Visit site
Got a email back from the Google play supervisor. He heard back from the higher ups and this issue will not be fixed, the code to allow writing to the sd card was taken out of the 4.3 update on purpose by Google. I sent him a reply email will let you know if I get any more news

Thanks guys looks like it is time to start learning to root. Appreciate your help!

planoman

Aug 12, 2010
Visit site
Got a email back from the Google play supervisor. He heard back from the higher ups and this issue will not be fixed, the code to allow writing to the sd card was taken out of the 4.3 update on purpose by Google. I sent him a reply email will let you know if I get any more news

Thanks guys looks like it is time to start learning to root. Appreciate your help!
???