Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By cezza180
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Exclamation Samsung galaxy s4 mini's sound is completely GONE!!...sort of?

I have had my galaxy s4 mini (gt-i9190) for less than a week and today when I got a call I couldn't hear anything from the otherside. Than laterwhen I tried to listen to my music, no sound came out both speaker and headphones. lastly no sound comes out of tapping and voice searching. I've top the volume in every setting, restarted my phone, tapped my phone on the back and restarted in factory mode. I'm a bit panicking and I'm thinking of returning it and getting a new one, but before doing that I was wondering if I could do anything before doing so. Oh and I think it's not hardware because ( or maybe it is I'm not an expert) it does make a static sound, the one that you get from a radio in the wrong channel, and in occasion get a high pitch (but low sound) sound. Please help guys thanks

Default Re: Samsung galaxy s4 mini's sound is completely GONE!!...sort of?

Quote Originally Posted by rene 1 View Post