Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Installing Roms on a SCH-I545(Verizon)

Sorry this is probably posted somewhere already. I am new to Android well I had a Droid 4 Years ago but everything is new to me again. I have my S4 Rooted with TWRP installed. I've been wanting to install a rom but I am on a mac and I do not know how to do it. I have downloaded some roms to my desktop but they are unzipped. I was wondering if anybody could point me to the right link/post? Once again sorry if I'm reposting this. Thanks in advance!!

Global Posts
    232 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock, Bugless Beast

Default Re: Installing Roms on a SCH-I545(Verizon)

As always, use caution when flashing ROMs onto your phone and it's your own fault if you mess up! Anyways, do NOT unzip the ROMs. Place them onto your SD card (or onto the phone if you wish), then boot up into recovery by holding the home button and the volume up key and turning the device on. Once you're booted up into TWRP, hit install and then select the ROM you wish to flash. Remember, if you're flashing different ROMs that aren't updated versions, wiping your phone and clearing the cache BEFORE you flash the new ROM is always a good idea. Sometimes flashing an entirely different ROM without flashing will result in a lot of forced closes. Make a backup just to err on the safe side.

Still need more help? Maybe this guide will make it clearer for you. No offense to AndroidCentral, but XDA developers always has the best resources if you need anything, from ROMs to answering your questions. AC is a good place to start, but if you can't find it on here, you can almost always find it on XDA.
    Thanked by:
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3