Galaxy S4: Superuser Error Message

falconsrulz

Sep 28, 2013
Visit site
I'm new to all this so bare with me...

I switched over to Android recently and have the Galaxy s4, model sch-i545. I rooted it using motochopper and now when I click on Superuser I have to Install it. When I click install though "There was an error installing Superuser. Please send a log of the error to the developer" pops up. This is nothing like Cydia, so I'm pretty lost. I've been all over google trying to find a solution, but have gotten nowhere.

Last edited by a moderator:

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Re: Superuser Error Message

I'm new to all this so bare with me...

I switched over to Android recently and have the Galaxy s4, model sch-i545. I rooted it using motochopper and now when I click on Superuser I have to Install it. When I click install though "There was an error installing Superuser. Please send a log of the error to the developer" pops up. This is nothing like Cydia, so I'm pretty lost. I've been all over google trying to find a solution, but have gotten nowhere.

Welcome to the forums!
Could you link to the root method you used?

metle_geek

Jul 26, 2013
Visit site

If you have a custom recovery you need to flash it through there there is a flashable version of it on the super.su in the official thread on xda

must have unlocked boot loaders!!

metle_geek

Jul 26, 2013
Visit site

Greetings, I've the exact same problem having followed this guide How to Root Galaxy S4! [ALL Qualcomm Models] [Windows] ~ Android Rootz | Source for Android Rooting, ROMS, Tricks and more! but for a Galaxy S4 Active SGH-i537. Best regards!