Samsung Galaxy S4: APN Straight Talk settings HELP

Jessica Smith

Mar 8, 2013
Visit site
Re: Samsung Galaxy S4 APN Straight Talk settings HELP

Hi all, I'm looking now on Ebay to purchase a Galaxy S4 to put on Straight Talk. I'm interested in the LTE that Straight Talk now offers with AT&T. I'm new to Straight Talk so just doing all the research now and trying to learn.

I was advised to just look for the AT&T Galaxy S4 model number SHG-1337 and it wouldn't matter if locked or unlocked. Is this true? I just want to make sure I order the right phone and don't have these issues with getting MMS to work on it....but thankful for this thread should I end up with problems. I'm trying to do homework before I get the phone.

Thanks for any advice.

shyla158

Nov 24, 2013
Visit site

Hi I have a unlocked Samsung s4 tmobile phone what are the apn steps to get internet I had purchased a unlimited 45$ plan from straight talk I have my calling and text but the internet icant get the settings and such to work can anyone please help

Persy

Nov 23, 2013
Visit site

So weird - with those settings, neither data nor MMS works for me. If I remove the first proxy, data works, but MMS still doesn't. I can't get MMS to work no matter what I try!
Me, either......

Persy

Nov 23, 2013
Visit site

That's ME, too, I CAN SEND but NOT RECEIVE...I get a "Download" and when I click on it it says FAILED.... )-:

Greg Riegler

Nov 14, 2013
Visit site

Settings that worked for my SGH-I337 AT&T Branded Galaxy S4 for use on Straight Talk are:

name: straighttalk
APN: tfdata
Proxy: Not set
Port: 8080
Username: Not set
Password: Not set
Server: Not set
MMSC: http://mms-tf.net
MMS Proxy: mms3.tracfone.com
MMS Port: Not set
MCC: 310
MNC: 410
Authentication Type: Not set
APN Type: default,supl,mms,internet,hipri
Bearer: Unspecified

Any change in any of these settings on my phone disables MMS or Phone or Data

Greg Riegler

Nov 14, 2013
Visit site