Galaxy S4 SD card issue

JamesM1

Apr 27, 2013
Visit site
Ok so I am getting ready to switch to the galaxy s4 and I was planning on purchasing an SD card but lately I heard people say that it only last 3 months then die and that it doesn't work with galaxy phones and that you will loose your data after 3 months! Is this true? Please help, I am new to android and I don't want to loose data on an sd card if I buy on.

Thank you in advance

geekymcfly

Jan 19, 2012
Visit site
Ok so I am getting ready to switch to the galaxy s4 and I was planning on purchasing an SD card but lately I heard people say that it only last 3 months then die and that it doesn't work with galaxy phones and that you will loose your data after 3 months! Is this true? Please help, I am new to android and I don't want to loose data on an sd card if I buy on.

Thank you in advance

This is a issue with current s3's and it doesn't affect every device. Honestly we couldn't even tell you if the s4 would experience the same thing. Guess we will have to wait and see.

TMO GS3 * NEXUS 7

Wilbur

Jun 10, 2011
Visit site

Thank you in advance

I bought this 64GB card from Newegg:

SanDisk Mobile Ultra Model SDSDQUA-064G-A11A Flash Card - Newegg.com

Let you know how it works after Verizon sells me a black 32GB S4 ... haha

Drov

Jul 16, 2012
Visit site
From what I have read it is most likely to happen with a Sandisk card. If you go with a Samsung card you should have better luck. They do cost a little more but I guess you get what you pay for. I personally have been using the same Sandisk 64gb card for almost a year with no problems.

Wilbur

Jun 10, 2011
Visit site
The problem with SanDisk cards has been solved. Fear not .... [famous last words, I know]