Pop-Up notifications on lockscreen

Juriaan727

May 7, 2013
Visit site
Hi all!

I am new to android and I was wondering if its possible to get pop up notifications on the lock screen for emails, sms and whatsapp, just like on the iPhone. By pop up, I mean that I can see for example an incoming message from whatsapp and a preview from the message.

Any ideas?

Thanks! :)

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
Whatsapp lets you do that by activating a setting. I believe some other apps like eBuddy and IM+ also have a similar feature. But if you want to have all apps behave like that, I believe there's an app you can download from the Play Store that will display your notifications via PopUp messages (with previews).

Personally, I DON'T like it as it's a privacy no-no (sooo many times have I caught a glance of messages I shouldn't have read on my friends' iPhones), but it can be done.

JasW

Feb 21, 2013
Visit site
Hi all!

I am new to android and I was wondering if its possible to get pop up notifications on the lock screen for emails, sms and whatsapp, just like on the iPhone. By pop up, I mean that I can see for example an incoming message from whatsapp and a preview from the message.

Any ideas?

Thanks! :)

I've found Popup Notifier the best at handling all my notification needs. It comes up on the lock screen, and you can customize how it does so, and/or will wake the phone. It handles every app that has a notification -- from email and SMS/messaging, of course, to Facebook, Twitter, BeWeather advisories, and my specialized work and email calendar app. You can turn any of them on or off. You can have an SMS option that let's you reply right in the pop up. The paid version lets you turn off pop ups during a preset time period (i.e., when you're sleeping) and allows customizable pop up themes. The developer is very responsive.

https://forums.androidcentral.com/e...3B1cG5vdGlmaWNhdGlvbnNsaXRlIl0&token=Q1W5r_6c.

:cool:

mvysata

May 14, 2013
Visit site