Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By JasW
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Pop-Up notifications on lockscreen

Hi all!

I am new to android and I was wondering if its possible to get pop up notifications on the lock screen for emails, sms and whatsapp, just like on the iPhone. By pop up, I mean that I can see for example an incoming message from whatsapp and a preview from the message.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

Default Re: Pop-Up notifications on lockscreen

Whatsapp lets you do that by activating a setting. I believe some other apps like eBuddy and IM+ also have a similar feature. But if you want to have all apps behave like that, I believe there's an app you can download from the Play Store that will display your notifications via PopUp messages (with previews).

Personally, I DON'T like it as it's a privacy no-no (sooo many times have I caught a glance of messages I shouldn't have read on my friends' iPhones), but it can be done.

Global Posts
    5,949 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Juriaan727 View Post
    Hi all!

I am new to android and I was wondering if its possible to get pop up notifications on the lock screen for emails, sms and whatsapp, just like on the iPhone. By pop up, I mean that I can see for example an incoming message from whatsapp and a preview from the message.

Any ideas?

Thanks!