One week later.....

dave25A

Jun 2, 2013
Visit site
So its been a week since i got the S4 and switched from the iPhone and i have to say i couldn't be happier. The battery seems to have settled in, i'm getting a full day with around 25% left at around 12am. I have customised the phone to my own liking and i find this an enjoyable experience, the learning curve is also an enjoyable one (and one i'm still learning). The features offered on the phone i find work well, i use Airview and the smart screen features. The camera seems to be working great (better than my iPhone 4S) but i will test this better next week at my best friends birthday party.

The only thing i do have a little trouble with (and its a small issue really) is sound management. When going into settings, my device then sound and then tapping on the volume tab which brings up the the list of sound (Music, Ringtone, Notifications, System) I turn up the volume on music, ringtone and all the other tabs, tap ok and leave the settings, but then if i go back into the sound settings its changed back to what it was before i changed it. Seems a little odd and maybe its something i'm doing wrong :-/

For all those people who are apprehensive about switching from iPhone (or any other phone really) to the S4, i would highly recommend the S4. I was also apprehensive at first but i'm loving the S4 and its many, many customisable options. It may sound silly but i feel free compared to when i was using an iPhone.

dave25A

Jun 2, 2013
Visit site
Thank you, just thought i would share my experience after getting the S4. I know there may be a few iPhone users thinking about jumping to the S4.

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Thank you, just thought i would share my experience after getting the S4. I know there may be a few iPhone users thinking about jumping to the S4.

Maybe just s bug. I would email Samsung and your cell provider anyway.