Downloaded something bad? :(

Lazymaid

Jun 30, 2013
Visit site
Hi, I'm new to android having upgraded yesterday after years of having an iPhone. I'm just getting my head around things and wanted to download adobe flash player to view live streaming on a website. I thought I had downloaded the app but its not working and says flash settings on the icon which I can't delete. I'm really worried I've managed to mess up an download something sinister. Could someone advise what to do please?

Many thanks

nickgalaxys4

Jun 7, 2013
Visit site
Hi, I'm new to android having upgraded yesterday after years of having an iPhone. I'm just getting my head around things and wanted to download adobe flash player to view live streaming on a website. I thought I had downloaded the app but its not working and says flash settings on the icon which I can't delete. I'm really worried I've managed to mess up an download something sinister. Could someone advise what to do please?

Many thanks
Welcome to the Android family. Did you try restarting the phone? Maybe it will work. If you want you can download virus protection so it can tell you if the app was harmful.

Lazymaid

Jun 30, 2013
Visit site
Thank you. Restarting didn't do anything but I have now managed to delete the app. Should I still download virus protection or is that not necessary now?

Farish

Apr 29, 2013
Visit site

Many thanks

Thank you. Restarting didn't do anything but I have now managed to delete the app. Should I still download virus protection or is that not necessary now?

Well, where did you download the item from? Very rarely does anybody get malware from the Google App store. I don't use an antivirus but (not picking on you) common sense works in a lot of these cases.

Now if you aren't that technology savvy and have a habit of clicking on any links or weird emails your friends sent you, maybe you should get one.

moosc

Grand Master Moosc
Oct 20, 2009
Visit site