Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Stolen Samsung Galaxy S4

Sorry I am not very technically minded, and I know this is probably my fault, but here's the situation.

I lost my new phone at a concert! I didn't have my phone locked with a password.

If they wiped my phone and removed the SIM card do I have any hope of seeing my phone again?

Default Re: Stolen Samsung Galaxy S4

Nope. Did you have any software on their that could locate it? For example I have AVG antivirus pro which has that feature.

Sent from my GT-I9500
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

I'm not sure. My brother set it up for me.

If he installed that it would prevent someone from being able to wipe my phone?

No unless he rooted it onto the phone.
    If you have your phone details report it stolen to your carrier. Probably best to claim insurance.

Sorry to hear about your phone

Posted via the mystical forest creatures that power this Nexus 4
    Tom Fairclough
    Credo faber est quisque fortunae suae
    I believe every man is the artisan of his own fortune
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

I talked to my brother last night and he said he didn't install an app like that and if they factory reset the phone any apps on there like 'finding the phone' are useless...

What is IMEI, can my cell phone provider use that to track my phone if someone starts making calls on it? Surely they must know where all the cell phones are if they're connected.

I have home insurance but I think I need personal insurance to cover a lost item claim...