What app do you use for music?

Aesthete18

Jul 5, 2013
Visit site
Spotify

I got so sick and tired of trying to organize and synchronize my music over all of my computers and devices and trying to find good quality downloads. I started using Pandora and Slacker, but they only play songs "like" the ones that I wanted to listen to, and I would run into the caps in a couple of days. Plus streaming ate a bunch of data. With Spotify I can build playlist of just the songs that I want to hear. They also have an excellent selection. There hasn't been a single song that I haven't been able to find. I have a yearly subscription that I paid $99 for. I can also download my play lists to my devices so I don't have to kill my data.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk

I was thinking of getting the paid version of Spotify as well. Do you download your playlist on your home/office wi-fi or do you use your data? Also, does downloading the songs to play offline take up space?

bradleyem

Jun 17, 2013
Visit site
I was thinking of getting the paid version of Spotify as well. Do you download your playlist on your home/office wi-fi or do you use your data? Also, does downloading the songs to play offline take up space?

Yes, I use Wi-Fi to download the playlists, that way I don't use mobile data. The songs use some space but not nearly as much as full size mp3s do.

Almeuit

Moderator Team Leader
Apr 17, 2012
Visit site

Google music also allows this function. Check which option is best for you! :).

Sent from my T-Mobile Note 3 using AC Forums.

mrsmumbles

Oct 5, 2013
Visit site
Thanks for the tip but I love Spotify. I have it on my PC, iPad and S4 but for the phone it is very limited.

I tried Spotify on my phone but it only worked exactly like Pandora, playing music like the music I was looking for buy not exactly what I was looking for. Is that how it's supposed to work on phones or do I need the paid version?

Sent from my LG-LG870 using Tapatalk 2

bradleyem

Jun 17, 2013