How to create folders in sd card?

Nestles03

Aug 3, 2013
Visit site
I'm new to Android, having recently traded in my iPhone 4 for a Samsung Galaxy S4, so I'm sure I'll have lots of questions.
First: Trying to transfer ringtones to the S4 (already installed Kies). One post suggested creating a folder called "Media" on your sd-card. Inside the Media folders create 3 more folders "Ringtones", "Alarms" and "Notifications". I cant't figure out how to do this, but given the large volume of stored music, I like the idea of subfolders for ringtones. What are the next steps, or is there a better way to transfer ringtones? NOte: When I transferred music from iTunes to Kies, none of the ringtones transferred.
Thanks in advance for your help!

scorpiodsu

Jul 12, 2010
Visit site
Download a better file manager like es file explorer. Tap new then folder. You can create folders on the native app but es file explorer is a great file manager.

You can make any audio file a ringtone. In settings > my device > sounds > ringtones > add. Select your file manager (es file explorer if used) and navigate to the file you want and it becomes your ringtone.

Posted via Android Central App

metle_geek

Jul 26, 2013
Visit site
I'm new to Android, having recently traded in my iPhone 4 for a Samsung Galaxy S4, so I'm sure I'll have lots of questions.
First: Trying to transfer ringtones to the S4 (already installed Kies). One post suggested creating a folder called "Media" on your sd-card. Inside the Media folders create 3 more folders "Ringtones", "Alarms" and "Notifications". I cant't figure out how to do this, but given the large volume of stored music, I like the idea of subfolders for ringtones. What are the next steps, or is there a better way to transfer ringtones? NOte: When I transferred music from iTunes to Kies, none of the ringtones transferred.
Thanks in advance for your help!