Samsung Galaxy S4 Android 4.3 Update Issues

Dean Cull

Oct 28, 2013
Visit site
Hi All,

I am new to the Android world, and to this forum so please bear with me
I bought a Samsung Galaxy S4 (GT-I9505) about 3 months ago and i love it. will never go back.
I was running Android 4.2.2 and things were beautiful.
Yesterday i updated to Android 4.3 and since then things have not been so great.
The phone is slow to respond with swipes, opening apps etc.
It just seems generally sluggish and slow, bot like before, seems like allot of memory is being used.
i clear the memory and close open apps, but it doesn't seem to help.

please help
thank you

Syahand

Oct 28, 2013
Visit site
Ya... after the update to 4.3 my touchwiz home have problem .. and my phone not smooth as b4

Posted via Android Central App

chaszone

Jun 26, 2013
Visit site
I'm not seeing the voice to text button on the keyboard anymore. Is anyone else missing that? I have been going through the setting and i'm not seeing it there either.

prodigy1814

May 1, 2013
Visit site
I am rooted on 4.2.2 using the Xposed Framework. After seeing all the issues on 4.3, I will not be updating. This update seems very rushed. Not much benefit in my opinion. I'll wait for the next 4.3 build.

UJ95x

Retired Ambassador
Aug 26, 2013
Visit site
I am rooted on 4.2.2 using the Xposed Framework. After seeing all the issues on 4.3, I will not be updating. This update seems very rushed. Not much benefit in my opinion. I'll wait for the next 4.3 build.
Rushed? It took them 3 months to update while others got it in less than 2 months. Everyone who got the VZW update yesterday said the lag is completely gone...

JGouse0498

Mar 21, 2013
Visit site