Page 1 of 10 1234 ... LastLast
Like Tree12Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Samsung Galaxy S4 Android 4.3 Update Issues

Hi All,

I am new to the Android world, and to this forum so please bear with me
    I bought a Samsung Galaxy S4 (GT-I9505) about 3 months ago and i love it. will never go back.
    I was running Android 4.2.2 and things were beautiful.
    Yesterday i updated to Android 4.3 and since then things have not been so great.
    The phone is slow to respond with swipes, opening apps etc.
    It just seems generally sluggish and slow, bot like before, seems like allot of memory is being used.
    i clear the memory and close open apps, but it doesn't seem to help.

please help
    thank you
    sharon11 likes this.

Default Re: Samsung Galaxy S4 Android 4.3 Update Issues

Ya... after the update to 4.3 my touchwiz home have problem .. and my phone not smooth as b4

Posted via Android Central App

Global Posts
    304 Global Posts

I'm not seeing the voice to text button on the keyboard anymore. Is anyone else missing that? I have been going through the setting and i'm not seeing it there either.
    Lone Wolf

Global Posts
    888 Global Posts

For slow and sluggish, factory data reset.
    Galaxy S4 with Jelly Bean 4.3

I am rooted on 4.2.2 using the Xposed Framework. After seeing all the issues on 4.3, I will not be updating. This update seems very rushed. Not much benefit in my opinion. I'll wait for the next 4.3 build.

Global Posts
    5,535 Global Posts
    ROM
    Slim Kat 4.4.2 Build 3

Quote Originally Posted by prodigy1814 View Post
    I am rooted on 4.2.2 using the Xposed Framework. After seeing all the issues on 4.3, I will not be updating. This update seems very rushed. Not much benefit in my opinion. I'll wait for the next 4.3 build.
    Rushed? It took them 3 months to update while others got it in less than 2 months. Everyone who got the VZW update yesterday said the lag is completely gone...
    Thanked by: