1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Changing the default download directory

Hi guys,
    I'm new to the Android central community, but I was hoping y'all help me out. I just bought myself a new 64 gb micro sd card and I want to change the download directory to a folder on the new card.
    I've gone to my files and set the home directory to extsdcard/download, but all the downloads still go to the folder on my internal memory.
    Any idea how I can do this without having to download an app? I feel like I should be able to accomplish this without a 3rd party solution.
    Thanks!!

Posted via Android Central App

Global Posts
    2,695 Global Posts
    ROM
    CodefireX One XL 4.4.2

Default Re: Changing the default download directory

Quote Originally Posted by hqi1321 View Post
    Hi guys,
    I'm new to the Android central community, but I was hoping y'all help me out. I just bought myself a new 64 gb micro sd card and I want to change the download directory to a folder on the new card.
    I've gone to my files and set the home directory to extsdcard/download, but all the downloads still go to the folder on my internal memory.
    Any idea how I can do this without having to download an app? I feel like I should be able to accomplish this without a 3rd party solution.
    Thanks!!

Welcome to the forums and I hope you're here to stay!

You should check this maybe.

It should be similar to the Galaxy S4.

If you are downloading from a browser, you can change the directory in the settings.
    Ex. Google Chrome, Firefox, Boat Browser, etc.
    Last edited by wizzrah; 12-27-2013 at 02:17 AM.
    It is our choices, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities. - J. K Rowling

"If you love life, don't waste time, for time is what life is made up of." - Bruce Lee

"The story of life is quicker then the blink of an eye, the story of love is hello, goodbye." - Jimi Hendrix

Global Posts
    4,080 Global Posts
    ROM
    None