Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    144 Global Posts

Default Weather on lock screen not updating?

Hello everyone. So I'm completely new to android devices so bear with me. On my wife's Samsung Galaxy S5, it seems like the weather degrees on the lock screen does not update. Is there something possibly not turned on in the settings of this phone? Anyone experiencing this?
    Thanked by:

Default Re: Weather on lock screen not updating?

Try changing the actual widget's settings. By default (at least on my phone), it's set to auto-update every 6 hours. You can bump this down to as often as every hour. Perhaps you just haven't noticed it updating on the lock screen because it does so so infrequently.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Global Posts
    144 Global Posts

Where's the widget settings located?

Global Posts
    2,532 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

Quote Originally Posted by fatfury View Post
    Where's the widget settings located?
    Tap on the widget. Then from the menu select Settings. You'll see a refresh setting. I set mine to every hour.
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

Global Posts
    144 Global Posts

It's on the lock screen so touching it doesn't open it uo

Global Posts
    40 Global Posts

Add the widget to one of your home screens. There you will find the settings. After you are done, remove it and it should work as you intended.
    Thanked by:
    pedser 
    pedser likes this.

Default Weather Widget on Lockscreen?

Under lockscreen in settings I have weather enabled, but it doesn't show on the lock screen... Anyone else have this problem?

Default Re: Weather Widget on Lockscreen?

Do you have location toggled on? Also, disabling certain things like "unified daemon" will do that
    Thanked by: