Weather on lock screen not updating?

fatfury

Apr 6, 2014
Visit site
Hello everyone. So I'm completely new to android devices so bear with me. On my wife's Samsung Galaxy S5, it seems like the weather degrees on the lock screen does not update. Is there something possibly not turned on in the settings of this phone? Anyone experiencing this?

jonebk12

Jun 17, 2013
Visit site
Try changing the actual widget's settings. By default (at least on my phone), it's set to auto-update every 6 hours. You can bump this down to as often as every hour. Perhaps you just haven't noticed it updating on the lock screen because it does so so infrequently.

garment69

Banned
May 10, 2013
Visit site
Add the widget to one of your home screens. There you will find the settings. After you are done, remove it and it should work as you intended.

Zendarzwei

Apr 15, 2014
Visit site
Weather Widget on Lockscreen?

Under lockscreen in settings I have weather enabled, but it doesn't show on the lock screen... Anyone else have this problem?

dpham00

Moderator Team VP
Apr 23, 2011
Visit site
Re: Weather Widget on Lockscreen?

Have you tried setting up the widget from the lock screen?

dpham00, Android Central Moderator
Sent from my Verizon Samsung Galaxy Note 3 via Tapatalk Pro

hybrisate

May 8, 2012
Visit site

Mine works. I have location mode set to high accuracy. It's not really a widget like you would picture; it's a small icon and the temperature, just under the clock. It's so small it's hard to notice at first.

hybrisate

May 8, 2012
Visit site

Hmm have you power cycled or pulled your battery? Shouldn't have to on a new phone but it may work when all else fails. Also, are you using lockscreen security? I am on swipe to unlock.

Last edited:

atg284

Sep 12, 2011
Visit site

Under lockscreen in settings I have weather enabled, but it doesn't show on the lock screen... Anyone else have this problem?