Messages vs Message+

todd_k

Apr 14, 2014
Visit site
Noob question. I've been using Message+ because it's the first one I clicked on.

For veteran users - is there any reason to use one over the other, or am I overthinking it?

Thanks

EmmBeezee

Apr 16, 2014
Visit site
I'm also a noob, coming from a galaxy nexus to the s5. The first thing I noticed is the customization avaliable with messages that wasn't available with message+. So far that's the only difference I notice.

Posted via Android Central App

Ceetar

Jul 27, 2012
Visit site
I use hangouts

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Thinking about using hangouts too. I've pretty much resigned myself to Google owning me anyway, might as well go all in. Wasn't sure how well it worked for SMS/MMS so I haven't yet.

Message+ seems like the Verizon thing? That was default but I switched it back to messages mainly because of familiarity and the ability to customize my message background.

Screenshot_2014-04-16-12-11-07.png

kilofoxtrot

Feb 15, 2010
Visit site
Verizon Messages is awesome. It works on phone, tablet, web...... send and receive SMS/MMS regardless of the phone's OS.

Ceetar

Jul 27, 2012
Visit site
Verizon Messages is awesome. It works on phone, tablet, web...... send and receive SMS/MMS regardless of the phone's OS.

web? What exactly is it texting to on the web?

I guess it makes sense if you use multiple devices, but even if I had a tablet it'd probably be tethered to the phone so..

kilofoxtrot

Feb 15, 2010
Visit site
web? What exactly is it texting to on the web?

I guess it makes sense if you use multiple devices, but even if I had a tablet it'd probably be tethered to the phone so..