Speaker quality after phone gets wet.

ogdlow

Apr 29, 2011
Visit site
Has anybody else noticed that the speaker on the phone get very distortioed after it gets wet and takes hours before it sounds clear?

jokout1

Jan 16, 2011
Visit site
Hmmmmm...the speaker is getting wet, dose this actually surprise you?
I would think the important part of your comment would be the speaker is fine after it dries out!

Cheers

Rolf Nufable

May 14, 2014
Visit site
Does it really come back to normal?? by how many hours? Im a little worried cuz its my first time to experience this with my phone and it really really does bother me

Pkm025

Jan 26, 2016
Visit site
Same goes with my driod turbo. My speaker phone went weak when it got wet. Is there a way to restore the quality of the speaker?

can3gxw

Trusted Member
Nov 1, 2010
Visit site
I also find that after I shower and use a towel to dry myself off, the drying effectiveness is reduced as the towel gets wet. Oddly enough, once it dries out it works like it should. Weird...

ironass

Mar 9, 2015
Visit site
I also find that after I shower and use a towel to dry myself off, the drying effectiveness is reduced as the towel gets wet. Oddly enough, once it dries out it works like it should. Weird...

Blimey! You've got a good memory can3gxw. Your annual shower isn't due for another month! :D

TiMar99

Mar 28, 2015
Visit site

Hahaha hahaha, awesome.

Posted via the Android Central App

Tech-Newb

Oct 14, 2015
Visit site
What should i do to dry my speaker? Its been two day since that incedent happens. How many days i have to wait for it to dry? Thanks

Usually its about 3++ hours+-. Strange if its been a few days. Maybe your speaker got permenantly damaged.

Posted with ❤Love❤

ironass

Mar 9, 2015
Visit site
Last night i put my phone in a uncook rice. And the next morning not a damn thing change.