Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree5Likes
  • 2 Post By jokout1
  • 1 Post By Tech-Newb
  • 2 Post By can3gxw
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Speaker quality after phone gets wet.

Has anybody else noticed that the speaker on the phone get very distortioed after it gets wet and takes hours before it sounds clear?

Carrier
    2.2.1 froyo EB16, Voodoo

Default Re: Speaker quality after phone gets wet.

Hmmmmm...the speaker is getting wet, dose this actually surprise you?
    I would think the important part of your comment would be the speaker is fine after it dries out!

Cheers
    gmurphy0487 and Feldon like this.

Does it really come back to normal?? by how many hours? Im a little worried cuz its my first time to experience this with my phone and it really really does bother me

I never noticed it when I washed it.

Pro Z2

Same goes with my driod turbo. My speaker phone went weak when it got wet. Is there a way to restore the quality of the speaker?

Quote Originally Posted by Pkm025 View Post
    Same goes with my driod turbo. My speaker phone went weak when it got wet. Is there a way to restore the quality of the speaker?
    Dry your speaker until it is completely dry.

Posted with ❤Love❤
    can3gxw likes this.

Global Posts
    419 Global Posts

I also find that after I shower and use a towel to dry myself off, the drying effectiveness is reduced as the towel gets wet. Oddly enough, once it dries out it works like it should. Weird...
    ironass and younggreenanne like this.

Carrier
    Marshmallow Android 6.0.1

Quote Originally Posted by can3gxw View Post
    I also find that after I shower and use a towel to dry myself off, the drying effectiveness is reduced as the towel gets wet. Oddly enough, once it dries out it works like it should. Weird...
    Blimey! You've got a good memory can3gxw. Your annual shower isn't due for another month!