Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Golfdriver97
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default How strong is the screen?

So, I'm new to Samsung and just got my S5 a couple of days ago. I've had three-straight Motorola Droids. With those and their gorilla glass, the screen was practically unbreakable. For me, at least. I dropped each of those phones many times and never used a case. The screen looks just as good right now on those phones as the day I bought them. So, how strong is the S5 screen? Obviously, I don't want to drop it and will try not to, but it will likely happen. I do have a Samsung S View case on it now.

Global Posts
    25,295 Global Posts
    ROM
    SlimKat

Default Re: How strong is the screen?

Welcome to the forums.
    I have always had some kind of protective case on my phones, but I choose cases that are easy to remove (i.e. NOT Otterbox Defenders). Reason being is I still like the 'feel' of the device, and when I am home, as it is mostly carpeted, I have my phones go caseless. The case goes on when I take it out for the day.

What could not be changed, must be endured - New Spring, by Robert Jordan

Community Guidelines and also here, Developer Rules, and Marketplace
    Mobile Nations Sister Forums: iMore/Connectedly/Windows Central/Crackberry
    SpasticPat and troshs like this.

I had a Droid Razr for two years. Dropped it a few times on stone floors. Never cracked. Used a case.
    I've dropped my S5 on the same stone floors twice. Case and phone are unscathed. Have a minimalist case (Spigen Ultra Hybrid).
    My 30+ year old daughter with two children has dropped her cased Razr and Galaxy and Note phones and they've all cracked but still work. Did that help? <g>

Global Posts
    99 Global Posts