Who is still using their Galaxy S5 "naked" and why?

STARGATE

Ambassador
Oct 8, 2012
Visit site
My GS5 is still naked and I really like it that way.

But I work in construction and have had a few close calls, so I guess I will be getting a case pretty soon.

Sent From Inside The TARDIS With My Galaxy S5

Chief G-Hawk

Sep 9, 2013
Visit site
Since I'm using an aluminum bumper. I guess I can call it semi-naked since it only protects the sides. I'm using a bumper case because I have an OEM wireless charging cover for my S5 and I find that in most cases, bumper cases is the way to go. Plus the wireless charging cover acts as a case for the back since it protects the camera.

monicakm

Sep 8, 2012
Visit site
Not only does a case help to protect it but (for me) it also feels better and more secure in my hand. Goodness, I can't imagine working in construction and NOT having a case :eek: My husband works in construction. He installs carpet and wood. He can't even have a smart phone. It wouldn't last a week. He uses military grade flip phones! The dirt, dust, sweat and heat would ruin it if he didn't break the screen first.

bembol

Trusted Member
Jun 18, 2011
Visit site
Now that the bezel got dinged, put it in the wrong pocket I'm over it. I only use my Case Mate tough Sport at work. I work in factory and figured why leave it at home.

Pro S5

Almeuit

Moderator Team Leader
Apr 17, 2012
Visit site
Running naked works great if you're in low risk areas but Star... You need one for your line of work. Protect that baby! :D

Sent from my T-Mobile Note 3 using AC Forums.

JakePleasants

Mar 21, 2009
Visit site
Using the stock white back, I use my super thin clear case for a better grip. When I'm using my electric blue OEM back with a grippy feel, it rolls naked.

tomothy94

Apr 18, 2014
Visit site