Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By bluebaronca
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Exclamation Screen Keeps Waking Up Every Few Seconds

Just today, my phone started waking itself up every few seconds after I had pressed the lock button and this is severely draining my battery. It has been doing it all day. I restarted my phone and it keeps happening. I have not manually updated anything recently. What can I do to make it stop!?

Default Re: Screen Keeps Waking Up Every Few Seconds

Same thing happened to me. It's "Air Wake up" and it's reallllly sensitive. Because of another thread on this forum, I was able to determine it was Air Wake and disable it. Go to Settings/Accessibility/Dexterity and interaction/Air Wake up. Hope that's the problem.
    Monica

Global Posts
    42 Global Posts

There's also this thing called "wakelock" that I'm just learning about. It seems that some background apps make the screen turn on when doing background activities. I found Amazon Apps doing that so I disabled it. Google magazine. Some weather apps also. Disabling reduced the number of times this happened for me (but didn't eliminate). There is a wakelock detector app, but it requires root access. I'm currently trying "Battery Doctor" which closes background apps (except those you tell it not to) and that seems to be helping too. Hope this helps. Hope also that someone who knows more about this chimes in.